The HammerDown! Poll: Future Superstar

HammerDown! Store

HammerDown! Publications. Now on sale in the HammerDown! Store

Royal Blue HammerDown! Beanies! $14.99 - BUY NOW!

Art Spaulding Photography Portfolio

Drivers Index

Golden State Challenge

WoO 2003 Schedule

WoO 2003 Winners







David Allio captures images at Las Vegas Motor Speedway. PHOTOS!


Yearbook Headlines - ...Yet another HammerDown! "work-in-progress" that we enjoy sharing with our readers. Please check back often, as each year will be updated further.

HammerDown! Race Gear

Drivers Index



Haulmark All Star Sprint Results - Delta Bowl Speedway - Fri. 6/20/03 By Scott Hall TUNICA, MS - Chad Kemenah christened the brand new Delta Bowl Speedway Friday Night with a win in the Haulmark All Star sprint car-NCRA 30 lap feature. The $5,000 win on night one of the Hooker Hood Classic came in Kemenah's Jim Harble owned Kistler-powered UUI sponsored Eagle chassis wrenched by his bother Brian. It was the All Star points leader's second win of the season.

Rookie Ryan Coniam and Kelly Kinser led the field to the start on the beautiful 3/8 mile high banked oval which resembles a mini-Eldora Speedway, with Kinser grabbing the lead for a lap until Dean Jacobs took over the top spot in the Pullins Motorsports No. 29. Jacobs began to build his advantage over Kinser, whose No. 4k began puffing smoke mid-way through the event. Meanwhile, Kemenah, who started sixth, kept the leaders in sight, poised and ready to make a move as his machine worked both the bottom and top grooves to precision.

On lap 18, Jacobs was in heavy lapped traffic and made contact with the lapped machine of Dale Howard, resulting in a spin for the disappointed leader. This put Kinser back on top with Kemenah now second. Once the green flew, it only took Kemenah a lap to drive around Kinser and into the lead. Once there, he rim rode the top groove to victory lane, leading the final 10 laps. Shepard, in the Miller Rigging J&J, also got by Kinser, who then dropped out, for second with Jacobs, running like a man on a mission, roaring back to third at the finish, ahead of seventh starter Jason Johnson and 11th starting Brooke Tatnell. Randy Hannagan, Jan Howard, Coniam, Greg Wilson and curt Michael in the J&M Motorsports No. 55 completed the top ten.

The Crown Battery heat fell to Danny Smith, the B&B Products heat went to Brooke Tatnell and the Engler Machine and Tool heat was won by Jeff Shepard. Rickey Hood won the United Aluminum Window Sales & Consulting B Main as Dean Jacobs captured the Haulmark Dash. Chad Kemenah was the Huggins Cams Fast Time qualifier with a new track record of 13.072.

Huggins Cams Qualifying: 1- Chad Kemenah, Harble 15k, 13.072 (NTR) 2- Jan Howard, Howard 46, 13.120 3- Curt Michael, Jenkins 55, 13.121 4- Dean Jacobs, Pullins 29, 13.127 5- Kelly Kinser, Kinser 4k, 13.170 6- 6c Ryan Coniam, Coniam 6c, 13.179 7- Jason Johnson, Harrison 22, 13.213 8- Randy Hannagan, THR Racing 1X, 13.215 9- Jeff Shepard, Miller 2, 13.244 10- Kenny Jacobs, Ashworth 92, 13.265 11- Brooke Tatnell, Grandstaff 66, 13.267 12- Bill Rose, Rose 6r, 13.481 13- Danny Smith, Smith 4, 13.582 14- Joey Montgomery, Montgomery 21c, 13.596 15- Daron Clayton, Clayton 92, 13.624 16- Greg Wilson, Hampshire 63, 13.625 17- Craig Keel, Pottorff 9, 13.742 18- Joe Bustillos, Bustillos 37, 13.806 19- Rob Cannell, Cannell 2x, 13.853 20- Barry Ruble, Ruble 63r, 13.863 21- Mike Ward, Ward 88, 13.894 22- Bruce Robenalt, Robenalt 98, 13.898 23- Jerrod Hull, Hull 12h, 13.959, 24- Rickey Hood, Herrera 45x, 14.074 25- Dale Howard, Howard 47, 14.247 26- Sonny Sayre, Sayre 24, 14.817 27- Ernest Jennings, Jennings 61, 14.874 28- Eddie Lynch, Lynch 29, 14.952

Crown Battery Heat #1: 8 laps 1- 1. Danny Smith 2- Greg Wilson 3- Jason Johnson 4- Dean Jacobs 5- Chad Kemenah 6- Kenny Jacobs 7- Rob Cannell 8- Barry Ruble 9- Dale Howard 10- Eddie Lynch.

B&B Oval Track Products Heat #2: 8 laps 1- Brooke Tatnell 2- Randy Hannagan 3- Craig Keel 4- Kelly Kinser 5- Jan Howard 6- Mike Ward 7- Joey Montgomery 8- Bruce Robenalt 9- Sonny Sayre

Engler Machine & Tool Heat #3: 8 laps 1- Jeff Shepard 2- Daron Clayton 3- Bill Rose 4- Curt Michael 5- Jerrod Hull 6- Ryan Coniam 7- Rickey Hood 8- Joe Bustillos 9- Ernest Jennings Haulmark Dash: 4 laps 1- Dean Jacobs 2- Jan Howard 3- Chad Kemenah 4- Ryan Coniam 5- Curt Michael 6- Kelly Kinser

United Aluminum Windows B Main: 10 laps 1- Rickey Hood 2- Joe Bustillos 3- Barry Ruble 4- Dale Howard 5- Bruce Robenalt 6- Rob Cannell 7- Sonny Sayre 8- Joey Montgomery 9- Eddie Lynch 10- Ernest Jennings

A-Main: 30 laps 1- Chad Kemenah 2- Jeff Shepard 3- Dean Jacobs 4- Jason Johnson 5- Brooke Tatnell 6- Randy Hannagan 7- Jan Howard 8- Ryan Coniam 9- Greg Wilson 10- Curt Michael 11- Danny Smith 12- Jerrod Hull 13- Bill Rose 14- Craig Keel 15- Rickey Hood 16- Mike Ward 17- Daron Clayton 18- Bruce Robenalt 19- Barry Ruble 20- Joe Bustillos 21- Dale Howard 22- Kelly Kinser 23- Kenny Jacobs 24- Rob Cannell.

Lap Leaders: Kelly Kinser 1, 19, Dean Jacobs 2-18, Chad Kemenah 20-30. home.

HammerDown! Publications

Page 1

Page 2