The HammerDown! Poll: Future Superstar

HammerDown! Publications. Now on sale in the HammerDown! Store

Royal Blue HammerDown! Beanies! $14.99 - BUY NOW!

Art Spaulding Photography Portfolio

Drivers Index

Golden State Challenge

WoO 2003 Schedule

WoO 2003 Winners

Featured Writers






David Allio captures images at Las Vegas Motor Speedway. PHOTOS!


Yearbook Headlines - ...Yet another HammerDown! "work-in-progress" that we enjoy sharing with our readers. Please check back often, as each year will be updated further.

HammerDown! Race Gear

Drivers Index

HammerDown! Publications

Page 1

Page 2

HammerDown! Store


Haulmark All Star Sprint Results - Jetmore Speedway - Sat. 5/10/03 By Scott Hall JETMORE, KS - After being shut out of victory lane last season, Dean Jacobs was dominant Saturday night at the Jetmore Motoplex in the Haulmark All Star sprint car 30 lap feature. The $5,000 victory also gave car owner Ray Pullins his first All Star win. The near clean sweep win for Jacobs (dash, heat and feature) in the Charlie Fisher powered Maxim No. 29 was his first since a Lawrenceburg (IN) win on September 15, 2001 and it was the Wooster, Ohio driver's 20th career All Star win.

The "Rumble on the Prairie" final was co-sanctioned by the NCRA. The win for Jacobs was misfortune for Jason Johnson, the early leader. Johnson was in the top spot when he slid off the racetrack on lap 16, damaging his front end and relegating him to a 22nd place finish. With the top six qualifiers inverted for the start, Johnson was on the pole and Jacobs was alongside.

Johnson took initial control in the Harrison Trucking No. 22, with Jacobs running second. By lap four, Johnson had caught the tail end of the field and was lapping slower machines. Meanwhile back in the pack behind the leader, Jacobs, Shane Stewart and Brooke Tatnell, the duo of Jeff Shepard and Canadian Ryan Coniam were battling fiercely for fifth.

On lap 10, Jacobs made his first good run at Johnson, trying a high side pass off turn two, but Johnson maintained the lead. Once clear of lapped traffic, Johnson pushed out to a half straightaway over Jacobs until the fateful 16th lap when he slid off the track, ending his night on the back of a tow truck. This put Jacobs on top over Stewart, Tatnell, Shepard and fifth starter Chad Kemenah. As the laps began to wind down, Tatnell took over second from Stewart on lap 22, but a lap 26 caution tightened up the field once again.

It was a four lap dash to the checkered flag, with Jacobs pulling away from a battle among Stewart and Tatnell, with Stewart using the high groove to take over second and that is how the race finished. Tatnell came home third ahead of Shepard, Kemenah, hometown driver Steve King who started 12th, Coniam (his best finish of the year), Kirby Hagen, Tony Bruce Jr. and Rich Bubak.

The Crown Battery heat fell to Daron Clayton, the B&B Products heat went to Jacobs and the Engler Machine and Tool heat was won by Aaron Berryhill. Jacobs also captured the Haulmark Dash. Brooke Tatnell was the Huggins Cams Fast Time qualifier with a new track record of 12.522 seconds, breaking the 13.181 mark set by Kenny Jacobs in 2001.

Huggins Cams Qualifying: 1- Brooke Tatnell, Grandstaff 66, 12.522 (NTR) 2- Chad Kemenah, Harble 15k 12.534 3- Shane Stewart, Chillcut 4m, 12.622 4- Ryan Coniam, Coniam 6c, 12.716 5- Dean Jacobs, Pullins 29, 12.743 6- Jason Johnson, Harrison 22, 12.747 7- Jeff Shepard, Miller 2, 12.833 8- Jason Martin, Martin 36, 12.997 9- Aaron Berryhill, Walden 97, 13.052 10- Craig Keel, Potroff 9, 13.093 11- Greg Wilson, Hampshire 63, 13.123 12- Steve King, King 88 13.317 13- Daron Clayton, Clayton 92 13.431 14- Tony Bruce Jr., 18, 13.454 15- Jan Howard, Howard 46 13.467 16- Rick Ideus, Ideus 5b, 13.473 17- Bill Rose, Rose 6b, 13.490 18- Mike Woodruff, Adams 11, 13.505 19- Barry Ruble, Ruble 63r, 13.614, 20- Rich Bubak, Bubak, 9x 13.360 21- Kirby Hagan, Shaffer 4, 13.794 22- Bruce Robenalt, Robenalt 98 13.891 23- Regan Kitchen, 21, 14.116 24-Luke Cranston, 20, 14.264 25- Joe Bustillos, Bustillos 37, 14.490 26- Ray Seeman, Sned Racing 72, 15.065

Crown Battery Heat #1: 8 laps top five transfer to A Main 1-Daron Clayton 2- Craig Keel 3- Ryan Coniam 4- Jeff Shepard 5- Brooke Tatnell 6- Barry Ruble 7- Joe Bustillos 8- Bruce Robenalt

B&B Oval Track Products Heat #2: 8 laps top five transfer to A Main 1- Dean Jacobs 2- Chad Kemenah 3- Greg Wilson 4- Jason Martin 5- Tony Bruce Jr. 6- Luke Cranston 7- Rich Bubak 8- Bill Rose 9- Ray Seeman

Engler Machine & Tool Heat #3: 8 laps top five transfer to A main 1- Aaron Berryhill 2- Shane Stewart 3- Jason Johnson 4- Jan Howard 5- Steve King 6- Mike Woodruff 7- Regan Kitchen 8- Kirby Hagan

Haulmark Dash: 4 laps 1- Dean Jacobs 2- Ryan Coniam 3- Shane Stewart 4- Jeff Shepard 5- Jason Johnson 6- Chad Kemenah

A-Main: 30 laps 1- Dean Jacobs 2- Shane Stewart 3- Brooke Tatnell 4- Jeff Shepard 5- Chad Kemenah 6- Craig Keel 7- Ryan Coniam 8- Steve King 9- Greg Wilson 10- Aaron Berryhill 11- Jan Howard 12- Bill Rose 13- Rich Bubak 14- Mike Woodruff 15 Tony Bruce, Jr. 16. Rick Ideus 17- Daron Clayton 18- Bruce Robenalt 19- Joe Bustillos 20. Barry Ruble 21. Jason Martin 22- Luke Cranston 23- Regan Kitchen 24. Jason Johnson 25. Kirby Hagan 26. Ray Seeman. Lap Leaders: 1-14 Jason Johnson 15-30 Dean Jacobs

All Star Sprint Points (Revised): 1 Chad Kemenah 1254 2 Jason Johnson 1174 3 Dean Jacobs 1145 4 Greg Wilson 1127 5 Craig Keel 1020 6 Ryan Coniam 1010 7 Bill Rose 1000 8 Jeff Shepard 566 9 Paul McMahan 515 9 Dale Blaney 515 home.