Please visit the

HammerDown! Race Gear online store.


Drivers List


Latest Projects:


The Injured List


Yearbook Headlines - ...Another HammerDown! "work-in-progress" that we enjoy sharing with our readers. Please check back often, as each year will be updated further.

25 Greatest Sprint Car Drivers of All-time

40 Most Exciting Drivers in NARC History

HammerDown! Race Gear

online store.

Always open.






Rob Chaney

2003, 2004 & 2005 All HammerDown! Team Member

Get to know Rob Chaney. Ohio pilot wins MOPAR Thunder, biggest non-wing race of the year - HD Staff - August 6, 2005 - Rossburg, OH. ...Rob Chaney from Millersburg, Ohio proved again just how good he is at Eldora Speedway. Saturday night Chaney ran away with the $50,000 to-win MOPAR Thunder at Tony Stewart's racetrack. 50 cars entered the event. Kevin Huntley finished second, followed by Dickie Gaines, Josh Wise, and Jay Drake. Wise lengthened his lead in the Racer's Racing Series point standings on a night when double points were awarded to the top-15 finishers. Similarly, the winged sprint car world will have a double points night at the Knoxville Nationals, Saturday August 13th. (Summary)