The HammerDown! Poll: Future Superstar

HammerDown! Store

HammerDown! Publications. Now on sale in the HammerDown! Store

Art Spaulding Photography Portfolio

Drivers Index






David Allio captures images at Las Vegas Motor Speedway. PHOTOS!


Yearbook Headlines - ...Yet another HammerDown! "work-in-progress" that we enjoy sharing with our readers. Please check back often, as each year will be updated further.

HammerDown! Race Gear

Drivers Index



KNOXVILLE, IOWA (AUGUST 18, 2003) - It's official... Shane Stewart of Bixby, Oklahoma, has earned the second annual Auto Trader Southern Iowa SprintWeek point championship, worth $2,500 cash, and the "Mr. Sprint Car" title. Stewart, who started the week with a win in the 410-cubic-inch winged sprint car feature at Knoxville Raceway on August 9, placed seventh in Saturday's Ford Dealers of Iowa Knoxville Nationals "A" Main, and wound up the week with a record 238 points. In addtion to the trophy presented to the American Sprint Car Series (ASCS) regular Stewart by Auto Trader Magazines general manager Jeff Richards, other trophies were awarded to mIn Motorsports car owner Scott Chilcutt, chief mechanic Rob Hart, and mechanics David Sharman and Cathy Barrows.

The Auto Trader Southern Iowa SprintWeek, August 9-16, consisted of eight consecutive nights of 360 c.i., 410 c.i., and non-winged sprint car racing hosted by the Southern Iowa Speedway in Oskaloosa and the Knoxville Raceway in Knoxville.

The final 2003 Auto Trader Southern Iowa SprintWeek points: Shane Stewart 238, Erin Crocker 186, Travis Rilat 183, Kerry Madsen 177, Terry McCarl 175, Wayne Johnson 173, Skip Jackson 172, Zach Chappell 168, Ricky Logan 151, Danny Lasoski 148, Brooke Tatnell 144, Donny Schatz 142, Daryn Pittman 136, Sammy Swindell 134, Jerrod Hull 126, Kenny Jacobs 126, Jesse Giannetto 124, Joey Saldana 124, Lance Dewease 114, Roger Crockett 113, Chad Kemenah 113. home.

HammerDown! Publications

Page 1

Page 2