All Star Sprint Results - Lawrenceburg Speedway - Sat. 9/14/02 By Andrew Barman LAWRENCEBURG, IN - The 20th Annual Hoosier Fall Classic took place on Saturday night with the All Star Circuit of Champions sprint cars at the newly renovated Lawrenceburg Speedway, with the $10,000 going to Indiana's Paul McMahan for his third win of the year. On the front row of the 50-lap main was the U2 of McMahan and on the outside front row was the 4K of Kelly Kinser.

When the green flag came out, McMahan was out in front of the field with Kinser, Jeff Shepard, Greg Wilson, who started in the 14th starting position and Jason Johnson in tow. McMahan started to pull away from the field on lap six, but the battle for second on back was just starting to heat up. Shepard, Wilson, and Kinser all were battling side by side by side with Wilson coming out on top on lap nine.

McMahan got into lapped traffic on lap 11 and that let the 63 of Wilson close right on his rear. Going into turn three, Wilson put a slide job on McMahan to take over the lead.

On lap 12, the first yellow flag of the third place car of Jeff Shepard who stopped on the top of turn two. The race restarted and Wilson was back out front. Only three laps were able to get put in the books before the first red flag of the A-Main came out for Shepard who flipped in turn two. He was ok but was done for the night.

When the green flew and Wilson was back in the lead but right behind him was McMahan waiting for Wilson to make a mistake. On lap 22, Wilson hugged the bottom while McMahan was flying around the top. McMahan was able to take over the lead coming out of turn four on lap 22. The driver also on the move was the 34 of Dean Jacobs who started in the 23rd spot and was all the way up to the fifth place on lap by lap 38. Nobody was able to touch the leader McMahan who went on to pick up the $10,000 paycheck.

Second went to Kelly Kinser, third was Dale Blaney, fourth was Jacobs, fifth was Greg Wilson, sixth went to points leader Chad Kemenah, seventh was Mike Wagner, eighth was Kenny Jacobs, ninth was Danny Smith, and rounding out the top ten was Chad Blonde.

Kemenah still holds a 60 points lead in the standings over K. Jacobs with four races remaining in the season. Rob Chaney was the fastest in time trials out of 48 cars signed into the pits with a time of 10.147, just .026 off of the track record. The Crown Battery heat saw Tom Busch picking up the win as Mike Wagner won the B&B Oval Track Product heat, the Engler Machine & Tool heat went to Jeff Shepard, and the TP Wings heat went to Paul McMahan.

The Georgia Marketing & Promotions C-Main saw Mike Miller picking up the win. The United Aluminum Windows B-Main went to the 63 of Greg Wilson and the Haulmark Dash went to Kenny Jacobs.

Time Trials: 1.(9x) Rob Chaney-10.147, 2.(7TW) Brandon Wimmer-10.214, 3.(92s) Jeff Shepard-10.220, 4.(6) Kenny Jacobs-10.231, 5.(15K) Chad Kemenah-10.262, 6.(22) Jason Johnson-10.315, 7.(4k) Kelly Kinser-10.320, 8.(U2) Paul McMahan-10.331, 9.(5B) Chad Blonde-10.340, 10.(29) Kyle Sauder-10.344, 11.(70) Dickie Gaines-10.345, 12.(92x) Mark Keegan-10.368, 13.(84) Jimmy Stinson-10.371, 14.(72) Dale Blaney-10.422, 15.(5x) Kevin Huntley-10.429, 16.(63w) Greg Wilson-10.483, 17.(51) Danny Smith-10.486, 18.(55w) Mike Wagner-10.498, 19.(22N) Nick Nabor-10.519, 20.(5R) Byron Reed-10.536, 21.(4B) Tom Busch-10.551, 22.(20) John Ivy-10.564, 23.(10w) David Waltman-10.566, 24.(9) Ryan Howard-10.570, 25.(4) Craig McGuire-10.572, 26.(1B) Keith Baxter-10.576, 27.(34) Dean Jacobs-10.580, 28.(2) Phil Gressman-10.701, 29.(36) Curt Trainer-10.755, 30.(98) Bruce Robenalt-10.755, 31.(6B) Bill Rose-10.784, 32.(10G) Spud Gustin-10.835, 33.(6N) Brad Stevens-10.866, 34.(78) Todd Kane-10.883, 35.(21K) Todd Kelly-10.900, 36.(81) Travis Gregg-10.994, 37.(48s) Kyle Stuchell-11.019, 38.(63R) Barry Ruble-11.038, 39.(96) Eric Davis-11.039, 40.(82) Mike Miller-11.063, 41.(4M) Shane Cottle-11.199, 42.(21D) Dean Ryan-11.261, 43.(99J) Jonathon Stevens-11.277, 44.(56) Jared Fox-11.407, 45.(99) Toby Bech-11.621, 46.(71) Dwayne Spille-11.753, 47.(17w) Ryan Wunderlich-12.159, 48.(13) Mike Mossi-13.286

Crown Battery Heat #1: 1.Tom Busch, 2.Chad Blonde, 3.Danny Smith, 4.Chad Kemenah, 5.Jimmy Stinson, 6.Curt Trainer, 7.Shane Cottle, 8.Kyle Stuchell, 9.Craig McGuire, 10.Rob Chaney, 11.Brad Stevens, 12.Toby Bech.

B&B Oval Track Product Heat #2: 1.Mike Wagner, 2.John Ivy, 3.Dale Blaney, 4.Kyle Sauder, 5.Jason Johnson, 6.Barry Ruble, 7.Todd Kane, 8.Keith Baxter, 9.Bruce Robenalt, 10.Dwayne Spille, 11.Dean Ryan.

Engler Machine & Tool Heat #3: 1.Jeff Shepard, 2.Nick Naber, 3.Kelly Kinser, 4.David Waltman, 5.Kevin Huntley, 6.Dean Jacobs, 7.Bill Rose, 8.Todd Kelly, 9.Dickie Gaines, 10.Eric Davis, 11.Johathon Stevens, 12.Ryan Wunderlich.

TP Wings Heat #4: 1.Paul McMahan, 2.Byron Reed, 3.Kenny Jacobs, 4.Mark Keegan, 5.Phil Gressman, 6.Ryan Howard, 7.Jared Fox, 8.Mike Miller, 9.Travis Gregg, 10.Mike Mossi, 11.Spud Gustin, 12.Greg Wilson.

Georgia Marketing & Promotions C-Main: 1.Mike Miller, 2.Barry Ruble, 3.Jared Fox, 4.Eric Davis, 5.Shane Cottle, 6.Jonathan Stevens, 7.Toby Bech, 8.Ryan Wunderlich. Haulmark Dash: 1.Kenny Jacobs, 2.Jeff Shepard, 3.Chad Kemenah, 4.Jason Johnson, 5.Kelly Kinser, 6.Mark Keegan.

United Aluminum Windows B-Main: 1.Greg Wilson, 2.Dickie Gaines, 3.Keith Baxter, 4.Dean Jacobs, 5.Rob Chaney, 6.Todd Kane, 7.Todd Kelly 8.Spud Gustin, 9.Travis Gregg, 10.Jared Fox, 11.Curt Trainer, 12.Ryan Howard, 13.Bill Rose, 14.Bruce Robenalt, 15.Barry Ruble, 16.Brad Stevens, 17.Kyle Stuchell, 18.Craig McGuire, 19.Eric Davis, 20.Mike Miller.

A-Main: 1.Paul McMahan, 2.Kelly Kinser, 3.Dale Blaney, 4.Dean Jacobs, 5.Greg Wilson, 6.Chad Kemenah, 7.Mike Wagner, 8.Kenny Jacobs, 9.Danny Smith, 10.Chad Blonde, 11.Byron Reed, 12.Jimmy Stinson, 13.John Ivy, 14.Nick Naber, 15.Kevin Huntley, 16.Barry Ruble, 17.Keith Baxter, 18.Phil Gressman, 19.Jason Johnson, 20.Mark Keegan, 21.Kyle Sauder, 22.Tom Busch, 23.Dickie Gaines, 24.Jeff Shepard, 25.David Waltman.

Lap Leaders: Paul McMahan, 1-9, 25-50.Greg Wilson 10-24. All Star Sprint




2001 Champions

2002 Champions

BF's World - by Bill Foland -

Calistoga Speedway

Calistoga Winners List


HammerDown! Race Gear - LOOK!

Positivity by Bobby Gerould

Images 1, 2, 3, 4 , 5, 6, 7, 8


Yearbook Headlines - (This is another HammerDown! "work-in-progress" that we enjoy sharing with our readers. Please check back often, as each year will be updated further in the coming days)

25 Greatest Sprint Car Drivers of All-time

40 Most Exciting NARC Drivers of All-time is the ONLY place to get HammerDown! Race Gear.

Hats / Beanies / Baseball Shirts / Custom Sweatshirts / Tee-shirts SAVE!






Latest Projects:



The Injured List



Yearbook Headlines - ...Yet another HammerDown! "work-in-progress" that we enjoy sharing with our readers. Please check back often, as each year will be updated further.

25 Greatest Sprint Car Drivers of All-time

40 Most Exciting Drivers in NARC History

HammerDown! Race Gear

Drivers Index

Featured Writers



Latest Projects: