Drivers List


Latest Projects:


The Injured List


Yearbook Headlines - ...Another HammerDown! "work-in-progress" that we enjoy sharing with our readers. Please check back often, as each year will be updated further.

25 Greatest Sprint Car Drivers of All-time

40 Most Exciting Drivers in NARC History

HammerDown! Race Gear

online store.

Always open.



Tracy Hines

2003, 2004 & 2005 - All HammerDown! Team Member


Hines, and Neely stars of USAC MOPAR Four Crown at Eldora - HD Staff - Rossburg, OH. - September 24, 2006 - On a marathon rain-delay, the Four Crown Nationals ended some time around 6:00 am local time Sunday morning with Mat Neely taking home the $25,000 top prize for winning the Silver Crown feature. Previously - in races all contested well past midnight - Tracy Hines won the USAC National Midget and Sprint Car features collecting a cool 50 grand for his work. Bud Kaeding recaptured the Silver Crown points lead heading into the final race of the year.

Hines declared Springfield Silver Crown winner as Steele gets DQ - HD Staff - August 19, 2006 - Springfield, IL. - Tracy HInes earned top points in the Racer's Racing Series for his win Saturday at the Springfield Mile. The USAC Silver Crown 100-mile race went to Hines after Dave Steele was disqualified. (BOX SCORE)

Hines Hustles to Thursday Chili Bowl qualifier victory; VanConett breaks arm - By Lonnie Wheatley, TULSA, Okla. (January 6, 2005) - Tracy Hines notched his second career Chili Bowl Midget Nationals preliminary feature victory by topping Thursday night's 25-lap qualifying feature at Tulsa Expo Raceway. Hines gunned into the lead from his pole starting position at the outset and led all the way, racing to the checkered flag in convincing fashion ahead of Bud Kaeding, Tony Stewart and Gary Wright. Those four locked themselves into Saturday night's Chili Bowl finale along with Josh Ford, Chad DeSelle, Danny Lasoski and Casey Shuman, the top four finishers from Wednesday night. Hines earned the pole position for Thursday's feature by racing from fifth to win the fifth of the evening's eleven heat races. Wright briefly overtook Kaeding for second on the tenth round, only to have Kaeding return the favor the next time around. Two circuits later, Stewart slipped past Wright to take over third. After a lap 16 caution for Steve Knepper's stalled racer, Kaeding and Stewart had one last chance to nab the victory from Hines when the race's final caution flew on lap 22 for a three-car tangle in turn two that eliminated A.J. Fike. Hines was up to the task however, piloting the Mopar-powered Wilke-Pak Motorsports No. 11 to the checkered flag unchallenged. Kaeding fought off NASCAR star and 2002 Chili Bowl winner Stewart to secure the runner-up slot aboard Murray Erickson's Pink-powered Budweiser Beast, while Stewart took the show position in Jerry Russell's Mopar-powered Eagle. Ray Bull tried to snatch the final transfer to Saturday's main from Wright in the final rounds, but Wright held firm to lock the Pink Chevy-powered Wright One Construction No. 35w Beast into the Chili Bowl championship feature. Bull settled for fifth, with Rich Camfield, 13th-starter Eric Wilkins, 15th-starter Tim McCreadie, Kraig Kinser and 18th-starter Critter Malone completing the top ten. Kinser kicked off the night by collecting a checkered flag in his first taste of Chili Bowl action by topping the first heat race, with other heat race winners for the 78-car field including Kaeding, Steve Knepper, Wally Pankratz, Hines, Hamilton, McCreadie, Gary Taylor, Fike, Wright and Malone. Marc Dailey topped the "D" Main, with Ricky Stenhouse, Jr., and Jesse Hockett splitting victory honors in the twin "C" Mains. Twin "B" Main victories were snared by Taylor and Malone. The worst of the evening's tumbles was LeRoy VanConett's series of barrel rolls down the front stretch in hot laps. The 70-year-old VanConett suffered a broken arm, bringing an early end to his first Chili Bowl. The Galt, CA. driver was attempting to return to competition after only running the Masters Classic at Knoxville, IA. in recent years. Other flip victims included Johnny Cofer, Thomas Meseraull, Kenny Brown, Joe Park and Michael Lewis. There were no other injuries.

Hines a Gas City Gasser - HD Staff - 04/30/04 - Gas City, IN. ...Tracy Hines used to be known as pavement specialist. Times have changed. Hines, Friday night provided further proof of his dirt prowess with a 30-lap feature win in the USAC National Sprint Car races at I-69 Speedway. Hines also earned points toward the Racer's Racing Series championship. (summary)

...Tracy Hines has been selected to drive the Menards Chevrolet for ThorSport Racing on the NASCAR Truck Series in 2004. Hines has previously scored USAC Sprint Car and Silver Crown championships. He will also steer for Tommy Baldwin Racing in three 2004 NASCAR Busch series races in their No. 6 Dodge.

...Tracy Hines wrapped up the USAC Sprint Car driving title by keeping J.J. Yeley in his viewfinder Saturday night at Terre Haute Action Track. Yeley won the Indiana race, but by being runner-up, Hines captured the sprint car championship that combines non-wing action on both dirt, and pavement surfaces. Hines, unquestionably is one of the most talented drivers around. He has now improved his dirt racing enough to compliment his pavement prowess. HammerDown! tips our new Gonzaga hat to Hines.