All-Star Support

The All-Stars will CO-sanction several races with the World of Outlaws this season, including the Texas Motor Speedway races March 28-29th, and the Knoxville Nationals among others. This move is great for sprint car racing as it guarantees a stout field of cars at big races.

2003 Schedule

2003 SCRA Season Preview - By Robert Mayson

Drivers Index

Featured Writers


Latest Projects:




Yearbook Headlines - ...Yet another HammerDown! "work-in-progress" that we enjoy sharing with our readers. Please check back often, as each year will be updated further.








Royal Blue HammerDown! Beanies! $14.99 - BUY NOW!

Haulmark All Star Sprint Results - East Bay Raceway Park - Wed. 2/12/03 By Andrew Barman Gibsonton, FL - "I was running the low line in open track, but here at East Bay, lapped traffic usually dictates who the winner will be," a happy Craig Dollansky related after he won the opener of the 27th annual East Bay Winternationals Wednesday night. He also credited Maxim Chassis, Hoosier Tires and his Charlie Fisher engine from victory lane. Dollansky's main sponsor is Vmac with associate sponsor from FattFro Motorsports.

The first of four nights of racing at the East Bay Raceway Park for the All Star Circuit of Champions saw 42 cars packed into the pit area. Many of the heavy hitters in the sport of sprint car racing where on hand such as, Danny "The Dude" Lasoski, Tim Shaffer, Chad Kemenah, Greg Hodnett, and Dollansky.

On the pole of the Haulmark 25 lap A-Main event was the 2002 All Star champ Chad Kemenah and on the outside of front row was, "The Crowd Pleaser", Craig Dollansky. When the green flag flew Kemenah jumped out to the early lead with Dollansky in second and Joey Saldana in third. Dollansky closed in on the rear bumper of Kemenah after Kemenah got held up in lapped traffic on lap five.

The driver now on the move was the 24T of Terry McCarl. He started fifth and was closing in on the leaders quickly on lap seven after passing Saldana for third. The first yellow of the night came out for the 72B of Dale Blaney after he stopped on the bottom of turn three on lap 12. On lap 16 Joey Saldana in the Red Stauffer owned 2s was able to move past the 24T of McCarl to put Saldana in third. On lap 18, Kemenah was getting held up by lapped traffic and Dollansky was right on his tail to capitalize on his misfortune to take over the lead.

Also on the 18th lap, Jason Johnson got over the right rear of the fourth place car, Terry McCarl, sending Johnson into the front stretch fence. Johnson flipped close to the flag stand but after everything was over with nobody was injured.

When racing resumed, nobody could touch the Karavan Motorsports 7 as Craig Dollansky picked up the A-Main victory. Second was Chad Kemenah, third was Joey Saldana, fourth was Jeff Shepard after starting 12th, fifth was Tim Shaffer, sixth was Danny Lasoski, seventh went to Dean Jacobs, eighth was Brian Paulus, ninth was Fred Rahmer, and rounding out the top ten was Byron Reed.

All four heats went non-stop with the Crown Battery heat to Jeff Shepard, the B&B Products heat to Brian Paulus, the Engler Machine and Tool heat was won by Chad Kemenah and the TP Wings heat fell to Greg Hodnett. Fred Rahmer won the United Aluminum Window Sales & Consulting B Main. Dean Jacobs was the Huggins Cams Fast Time qualifier.

Huggins Cams Time Trials: 1. Dean Jacobs, Pullins 29J, 11.814; 2. Curt Trainer, Trainer 36, 11.913; 3. Terry McCarl, McCarl 24, 11.930; 4. Fred Rahmer, Harz 88H, 11.956; 5. Kelly Kinser, Kinser 4K, 11.980; 6. Joey Saldana, Stauffer 2s, 12.065; 7. Danny Lasoski, Stewart 20, 12.083; 8. Greg Wilson, Hampshire 63W, 12.151; 9. Jason Johnson, Harrison 22, 12.156; 10. Craig Dollansky, Karavan 7, 12.157; 11. Chad Kemenah, Harble 15K, 12.211; 12. Byron Reed, B&S 5R, 12.258; 13. Jeff Shepard, Ashworth 92, 12.259; 14. Lance Dewease, Hamilton 77, 12.312; 15. Dale Blaney, Andrews 72B, 12.337; 16. Brian Ellenberger, Ellenberger 20E, 12.355; 17. David Waltman, Waltman 10W, 12.385; 18. Ed Neumeister, Neumeister 11N, 12.387; 19. Bill Rose, Rose 6, 12.400; 20. Tim Shaffer, Shaffer 45, 12.401; 21. Ed Lynch, Jr., Lynch 2L, 12.412; 22. Brian Paulus, P&P 28, 12.414; 23. Brian Brown, Parsons 6B, 12.433; 24. Greg Hodnett, Apple 12, 12.433; 25. Ryan Coniam, Coniam 6, 12.434; 26. Paul McMahan, Miller 2, 12.467; 27. Mike Erdley, Lisi 11E, 12.529; 28. Sport Allen, Webb 51, 12.534; 29. Shane Stewart, Min 4M, 12.554; 30. Jimmy Hawley, Grove 70, 12.595; 31. Craig Keel, Potroff 9, 12.692; 32. Kevin Frey, Kevlor 2K, 12.775; 33. Josh Wells, Wells 6W, 12.785; 34. Raymond Hensley, Dorn 7D, 12.812; 35. Mike Lutz , VanDusen 58, 12.819; 36. Tom Busch, Busch 4B, 12.827; 37. Billy Pauch, J&M 55, 12.895; 38. Travis Mize, Horsepower 29M, 12.966; 39. Hud Horton, Mossbarger 80, 13.120; 40. Jason Johnson (WI), Johnson 44J, 13.648; 41. Larry LaPointe, LaPointe 88L, 13.803; 42. Johnny Johnson, Johnson 72J, 14.331.

Crown Battery Heat (10 laps): 1. Shepard 2. Lynch 3. Waltman 4. Stewart 5. Jacobs 6. Kinser 7. Jason Johnson (LA) 8. Coniam 9. Pauch 10. Wells 11. LaPointe.

B&B Products Heat (10 laps): 1. Paulus 2. Dollansky 3. Dewease 4. Saldana 5. McMahan 6. Trainer 7. Neumeister 8. Hensley 9. Hawley 10. Mize 11. Johnny Johnson. Engler Machine & Tool Heat (10 laps): 1. Kemenah 2. Rose 3. Brown 4. McCarl 5. Blaney 6. Lasoski 7. Keel 8. Erdley 9. Horton 10. Lutz.

TP Wings Heat (10 laps): 1. Hodnett. 2. Shaffer 3. Reed 4. Ellenberger 5. Wilson 6. Rahmer 7. Allen 8. Frey 9. Busch 10. J. Johnson (WI).

United Aluminum Window Sales & Consulting B Main (12 laps): 1. Rahmer 2. Lasoski 3. Jason Johnson (LA) 4. Trainer 5. Coniam 6. Keel 7. Erdley 8. Hensley 9. Pauch 10. Wells 11. Neumeister 12. Mize 13. Allen 14. Busch 16. Horton 17. LaPointe 18. Johnny Johnson 19. Lutz 20. J. Johnson (WI) 21. Frey.

Haulmark A Main (25 laps): 1. Craig Dollansky 2. Chad Kemenah 3. Joey Saldana 4. Jeff Shepard 5. Tim Shaffer 6. Danny Lasoski 7. Dean Jacobs 8. Brian Paulus 9. Fred Rahmer 10. Byron Reed 11. Shane Stewart 12. Lance Dewease 13. Greg Hodnett 14. Dale Blaney 15. Paul McMahan 16. Bill Rose 17. Terry McCarl 18. Ed Lynch Jr. 19. David Waltman 20. Greg Wilson 21. Curt Trainer 22. Brian Ellenberger 23. Brian Brown 24. Jason Johnson (LA). Lap Leaders: Chad Kemenah 1-17; Craig Dollansky 18-25.

HammerDown! Home