BF's World

Calistoga Speedway

Calistoga Winners List

Drivers Index - Still growing!

HammerDown! Food and Entertainment Guide - a work in progress

HammerDown! Race Gear





Images 1, 2, 3, 4 ,5, 6

Images - People

Injured List

Positivity by Bobby Gerould



Steve-O's Scrapbook

Tracks: Check out our growing directory. We recently added Baylands Raceway Park!

Yearbook Headlines - (This is another HammerDown! "work-in-progress" that we enjoy sharing with our readers. Please check back often, as each year will be updated further in the coming days)

DANNY LASOSKI NARROWLY EDGES STEVE & MARK KINSER IN SPRING SPRINT POLL KNOXVILLE, IOWA (APRIL 22, 2002) - Defending National Sprint Car Poll "Driver of the Year" Danny Lasoski of Higginsville, Missouri, is still the top-ranked sprint car driver in the nation, according to the poll's voting panel of manufacturers, media members, promoters and sanctioning officials. Lasoski, pilot of Tony Stewart's Hamm America sprinter, earned eleven of the twenty-six (26) first-place ballots cast. Hoosiers Steve and Mark Kinser each received seven first place votes and were ranked second and third, respectively, in the spring edition of the poll just behind "the Dude.". Keith Kauffman of Central Pennsylvania also received one first place vote. Behind Lasoski, the current World of Outlaws (WoO) point leader, and the Kinser cousins are Craig Dollansky of Minnesota, Lance Dewease of Pennsylvania, East Bay Nationals winner Tim Shaffer of Western Pennsylvania, Joey Saldana of Indiana, Californian Brad Furr, and Keystone State residents Stevie Smith and Kauffman, respectively. The National 410 Sprint Car Poll is an official awards program of the National Sprint Car Hall of Fame & Museum Foundation, Inc. Other polls include the National 360 Sprint Car Poll, the National Non-Winged Sprint Car Poll, and the Australian National Sprintcar Poll.

Spring 2002 National 410 Sprint Car Poll

Rank Driver (First Place Votes) Hometown/State Points

Back to HammerDown! Front Page