World of Outlaws 25th Anniversary Season Opener

Kings Speedway, Hanford, CA.

TONIGHT! Friday, February 22, 2002.

We are receiving live reports via cell phone from our main man, Steve Gomez, and HammerDown! columnist, BF. We will post news and results as soon as we get the call.

BF reports at 10:00 PM

A-Main is over. The results: 1. Lasoski, 2. Shaffer (made some moves but got beat in traffic). 3. Steve Kinser (from ninth) 4. Mark Kinser, 5. Stevie Smith, 6. Jac Haudenschild, 7. Sammy Swindell, 8. Jason Meyers, 9. Donny Schatz, 10. Joey Saldana 11. Randy Hannagan, 12. Brian Paulis

Steve reports at 9:40 PM

Steve reports at 9:22 PM

Steve reports at 9:01 PM

HammerDown Editor

HammerDown Editor

Feature line-up: (first 5 rows)

BF reports at 8:42 PM

BF reports at 8:34 PM

HammerDown Editor

BF Reports at 8:16 PM

BF reports at 8:01 PM

BF reports at 7:57 PM

Steve reports at 7:47 PM

BF reports at 7:35 PM


Steve reports at 7:16 PM

BF reports at 7:03 PM

BF Reports at 6:50 PM

BF Reports at 6:39 PM

HammerDown Editor Notes:

Steve reports 6:16 PM

BF reports at 5:40 PM

Steve reports at 5:00 PM

Overcast skies. Warm.

HammerDown! Staff notes:






2001 Champions

BF's BS by Bill Foland -

Calistoga Speedway

Calistoga Winners List

Golden State Challenge

HammerDown! Race Gear - LOOK!

HammerDown Scrapbook

Positivity by Bobby Gerould

Images 1, 2, 3, 4 , 5


Yearbook Headlines - (This is another HammerDown! "work-in-progress" that we enjoy sharing with our readers. Please check back often, as each year will be updated further in the coming days)


25 Greatest Sprint Car Drivers of All-time

40 Most Exciting NARC Drivers of All-time is the ONLY place to get HammerDown! Race Gear.

Hats / Beanies / Baseball Shirts / Custom Sweatshirts / Tee-shirts SAVE!