HammerDownUSA.com is always free to read and view. Our very small staff is basically me (Bobby Gerould), and my wife, Kim. The only way we can keep HammerDown! alive is through the efforts of many people who share a love for open wheel racing.

Without the talented photographers, artists, drivers, family members, fans and writers who contribute, we could not produce such a site. We are very proud of HammerDownUSA.com, a factual, historical, and current gathering place for sprint car heads of all colors.

While many actively help us, a few really stand out for their continued support. Bill (B.F.) Foland not only writes a regular column but also works on generating advertisements for the site. He is also a frequent source for confirming facts. We could not do HammerDown! without him. ...John Mierhofer, Steve LaFond, Jim Fleming, and Jim Fisher are the photographers that always keep the HammerDown! site looking fresh. ...The Holtsman Family. Howard Holtsman drove to Calistoga this year with boxes of his parents racing programs, and Open Wheel magazines. The historical info generated from their generosity will benefit HammerDown! forever. ...Brenda & Johnny Anderson. Brenda put together scrapbooks of Johnny's career and has been kind enough to lend them to us. We are in the process of archiving a TON of info from her hard work.

We offer our most sincere thank yous to those that keep us straight.

This is our Team HammerDown!





HammerDown! gives BIG thanks to our partners for 2003!

Maxim Chassis / B&B Oval Track Parts / Steve Smith Autosports / J&J Auto Racing / Super Shox / TCG Distributing

2003 Champions, We salute you!

Chad Kemenah made it back-to-back All-Star Circuit of Champions titles in 2003. (Jack Hedstrom photo)

Photo by Jim Fleming

Richard Griffin , 2003 SCRA Champion at Perris Auto Speedway for the Oval Nationals ... Photo by JIM FLEMING

J.J. Yeley, 2003 USAC Silver Crown champ. (Jim Fleming photo)

HammerDownUSA.com Home