30 cars have gathered for the Chris Faria Memorial. $30,000 purse for winged 410 sprint cars. Bill Foland, "BF", is giving us a heads up on what's up.

Qualifying is under way.

7:41 PM - Qualifying Results:

  1. Brent Kaeding
  2. Danny Faria Jr.
  3. Ricci Faria
  4. Tim Kaeding
  5. Mike Faria
  6. Blake Robertson
  7. Steve Kent
  8. Kyle Hirst
  9. Wayne Williams
  10. Brian Coelho
  11. Kevin Pylant
  12. Andy Forsberg
  13. Tommy Tarlton
  14. Trevor Green
  15. Mike Henry
  16. Shain Matthews
  17. Johnny Gray
  18. Aaron Altaffer
  19. Doug Lippincott
  20. Doug Moles
  21. Charlie Loudon
  22. Andy Ferris
  23. Davey Key
  24. Stu Krum
  25. Garrett Ishii
  26. Kevin Urton
  27. Jon Maiwald
  28. Mike Stallings
  29. Monty Ferrieria
  30. Mark Barrosso

    Good crowd. Guest reporter Bill Kopl says "It's a talented field!"

  31. First heat race - Tommy Tarlton and Johnny Gray got together and flipped, and then had a on-track confrontation.

10:02 PM - A-main is starting with Brent Kaeding and Danny Faria Jr. on the front row.

A - Main start: Wayne Williams hit turn four wall and flipped two and a half times on his way to the green flag. He is okay.

...Track is in good shape. 40 lap feature.

Double-file restart

Brent Kaeding 69 Danny Faria Jr. 17v
Andy Forsberg 98x Steve Kent 7n
Tim Kaeding 83 Ricci Faria 89
Kyle Hirst 1k Brian Coelho 5c
Kevin Pylant 14p Trevor Green 0
Kevin Urton 51 Garrett Ishii 71g
Mike Henry 93 Shain Matthews 67
Doug Moles 22 Andy Ferris #4f
Tommy Tarlton #21 Mark Barrosso 78
Blake Robertson #10 Mike Faria #4
Charlie Loudon X

Re-Start: Doug Moles is upside down in turn four at end of lap 1. Also in it are Tarlton and Matthews. Tarlton is seeking the safety crew for arm injury. Open red for fuel.

Green - BK leads, Forsberg running well is up to 2nd.

RED Flag - Lap 10 - For Forsberg tip over running strong 2nd in traffic. Tripped over a lapper.

Running order on lap 10: 1. B. Kaeding, 2. D Faria Jr., 3. T. Kaeding, 4. Kent, 5. R. Faria.

Lap 13 Yellow for Urton flat right rear. Top ten: 69, 83, 17v, 7n, 89, 5c, 14p, 0, 93, 4.

Lap 21 - Yellow for Mike Faria. ...B. Kaeding leads T. Kaeding. Kent is third, followed by R. Faria, D. Faria, Coelho, Pylant, Henry, Green, and Hirst. 14 cars running with 19 laps to go.

Lap 38 - Yellow flag. Danny Faria Jr.

RESTART!!!! Brent and Tim nose to tail.

Finish: $5,000 to winner Brent Kaeding.

Quotes: Brent Kaeding: "I saw the 83 jr comin' and knew it was time to go, Tim is relentless, I knew he'd try something on the last lap. He's a never-say-die driver. He'll wear it out on the last lap to try to win."

Finish: 1. Brent Kaeding, 2. Tim Kaeding, 3. Steve Kent, 4. Ricci Faria, 5. Kevin Pylant, 6. Trevor Green, 7. Brian Coelho (Only cars on lead lap)