Haulmark All Star Sprint Results – Lincoln Speedway – Sat. 6/11/05 Results Courtesy of Lincoln Speedway


   ABBOTTSTOWN, PA, 6/11/05 - Greg Hodnett picked a good time to claim his first 2005 Lincoln win, as he and the rest of the Pennsylvania Posse put away the invaders in Saturday's All-Star Circuit of Champions 30-lap $5,000-to-win "A Main."

      Time trials placed Hodnett third for the start.  He followed front row starters Eric Stambaugh and polesitter Dale Blaney for the first three laps before a caution flag flew for Jason Johnson and Josh Wells on turn four.  He got around Blaney for second on turns three and four of the restart, and then, after two more cautions, pulled the slider in turns three and four to grab the lead from Stambaugh on lap eight.

      From there, he dominated while the rest of the Posse climbed through the field.

      Points leader Fred Rahmer started 13th and passed both Blaney and Brian Leppo to advance to fourth on lap nine.  By then, fourth-starting Lance Dewease was in a heated wheel-to-wheel battle with Stambaugh for the runner-up spot.  Those two raced side-by-side through lapped traffic the rest of the way, with the Swope's Salvage and Recycling #4 holding on for second, Dewease crossing third, Rahmer finishing fourth, and ninth-starting Doug Esh completing the top five.  Sixth and seventh were Brian Leppo and Alan Krimes, followed by All-Stars Dale Blaney, Greg Wilson, and Kenny Jacobs.

      Hodnett's final margin of victory was 2.65 seconds.  It was his fifth overall win of 2005, the 11th of his career in the Pigeon Hills, his 11th career All-Star win, and his first Lincoln All-Star win.

      "We picked a good one (to win)," said Hodnett in victory lane, "We had a great starting spot and the guys did a great job on tire choices. This was a great field of cars.  They're the best in the world locally, and then you add to it the All-Stars, a great bunch of guys...they all run hard and I'm proud to be standing up here, let me tell you."

      "We've been trying to chase Eric (Stambaugh) and Fred (Rahmer), and everybody else here.  Maybe we're catching up to them," reflected Hodnett, adding that of the many famous car owners represented on this night, including Bob Hampshire and Jack Elden, "Al (Hamilton) probably has more wins than all of them combined.  I'm proud to bring the Hamilton’s a win


at Lincoln tonight, and hopefully, many more."

      Hamilton added levity to the moment when he quipped, "I haven't won for so long that I can't believe the two Matts and Greg are still with me! As old and mean as I am, whining and growling at them, I can't even believe they're still working for me.  What do they want with me?  But a 'good loser' is going to be a loser.  I'm sorry, but I'm not a good loser."

      Then the prediction.

      "We'll probably win a few more yet."

      The Crown Battery heat fell to Rahmer, the B&B Oval Products heat went to Paul May, the Engler Machine and Tool heat was won by All-Star points leader Chad Kemenah, and the TP Wings heat fell to Erin Crocker. Alan Krimes won the University of Northwestern Ohio B Main. Brock Mayes captured the Haulmark Dash and Danny Smith was the Huggins Cams Fast Time qualifier over the 34-car field with a one-lap time of 13.565 seconds (99.521 MPH).

    Huggins Cams Time Trials - 1. 4-Danny Smith, 13.565 seconds (99.521

MPH); 2.

71-Brian Leppo, 13.654; 3. 2-Kenny Jacobs, 13.699; 4. 25-Lance Dewease, 13.719; 5. 77-Greg Hodnett, 13.726; 6. 4X-Eric Stambaugh, 13.759; 7. 87-Alan Krimes, 13.772; 8. 22-Dale Blaney, 13.778; 9. 30-Doug Esh, 13.815; 10. 5W-Lucas Wolfe, 13.815; 11. U1-Chad Layton, 13.833; 12. 22K-Jason Johnson, 13.838; 13. 88H-Fred Rahmer, 13.844; 14. 63-Greg Wilson, 13.905; 15. 19-Stevie Smith, 13.907; 16. 6W-Josh Wells, 13.907; 17. 11B-Brock Mays, 13.962; 18. 71M-Paul May, 13.989; 19. 10C-Jeremy Campbell, 13.993; 20. 16-Erin Crocker, 14.001; 21. 6K-Chris Knopp, 14.010; 22. 70-Sam Schlosberg, 14.016; 23. 15K-Chad Kemenah, 14.017; 24. 6G-Cody Geldhart, 14.107; 25. 10N-Niki Young, 14.194; 26. X-Bobby Weaver, 14.212; 27. 1X-Randy Hannagan, 14.282; 28. 98-Mike Lutz, 14.340; 29. 21-Brian Montieth, 14.406; 30. 47J-Jeff Busby, 14.463; 31. 3-Bob Bennett, 14.488; 32. 59-Jim Siegel, 14.505; 33. 93-Glenndon Forsythe, 14.554; 34. 69-Mike Carber, 14.692

   Crown Battery Heat (10 Laps/5 to qualify) - 1. 88H-Fred Rahmer; 2.


Knopp; 3. 77-Greg Hodnett; 4. 11B-Brock Mays; 5. 30-Doug Esh; 6. 21-Brian Montieth; 7. 4-Danny Smith; 8. 10N-Niki Young; DNS - 93-Glenndon Forsythe. Time - 2:24.44

   B&B Products Heat (10 Laps/5 to qualify) - 1. 71M-Paul May; 2. 4X-Eric Stambaugh; 3. 70-Sam Schlosberg; 4. 71-Brian Leppo; 5. 5W-Lucas Wolfe; 6. 63-Greg Wilson; 7. X-Bobby Weaver; 8. 69-Mike Carber; 9. 47J-Jeff Busby. Time - 2:28.00

   Engler Machine and Tool Heat (10 Laps/5 to qualify) - 1. 15K-Chad


2. 10C-Jeremy Campbell; 3. 19-Stevie Smith; 4. 2-Kenny Jacobs; 5. U1-Chad Layton; 6. 87-Alan Krimes; 7. 1X-Randy Hannagan; 8. 3-Bob Bennett. Time - 2:25.79

   TP Wings Heat (10 Laps/5 to qualify) - 1. 16-Erin Crocker; 2. 22K-Jason Johnson; 3. 6W-Josh Wells; 4. 25-Lance Dewease; 5. 22-Dale Blaney; 6. 6G-Cody Geldart; 7. 98-Mike Lutz; 8. 59-Jim Siegel. Time - 2:27.94

   Haulmark Dash (4 Laps) - 1. 11B-Brock Mays; 2. 25-Lance Dewease; 3.


Jacobs; 4. 22-Dale Blaney; 5. 71M-Paul May; 6. 10C-Jeremy Campbell. Time - 59.83

   University of Northwestern Ohio B-Main (12 Laps/4 to qualify to A-Main) -


87-Alan Krimes; 2. 63-Greg Wilson; 3. 4-Danny Smith; 4. 1X-Randy Hannagan; 5. 10N-Niki Young; 6. X-Bobby Weaver; 7. 21-Brian Montieth; 8. 59-Jim Siegel; 9. 6G-Cody Geldart; 10. 98-Mike Lutz; 11. 93-Glenndon Forsythe; 12. 47J-Jeff Busby; 13. 3-Bob Bennett (DNF); 14. 69-Mike Carber (DNF).  No time

   A-Main (30 Laps) - 1. 77-Greg Hodnett ($5,000); 2. 4-Eric Stambaugh; 3. 25-Lance Dewease; 4. 88H-Fred Rahmer; 5. 30-Doug Esh; 6. 71-Brian Leppo; 7. 87-Alan Krimes; 8. 22-Dale Blaney; 9. 63-Greg Wilson; 10. 2-Kenny Jacobs; 11. U1-Chad Layton; 12. 5W-Lucas Wolfe; 13. 71M-Paul May; 14. 11B-Brock Mays; 15. 19-Stevie Smith; 16. 16-Erin Crocker; 17. 15K-Chad Kemenah; 18. 6K-Chris Knopp; 19. 1X-Randy Hannagan; 20. 10C-Jeremy Campbell; 21. 98-Mike Lutz (DNF); 22. 4-Danny Smith (DNF); 23. 70-Sam Schlosberg (DNF); 24. 10N-Niki Young (DNF); 25. 22K-Jason Johnson (DNF); 26. 6W-Josh Wells (DNF). No Time Lap Leaders - Eric Stambaugh (1-7), Greg Hodnett (8-30)

   All Star Sprint Points:

1     Chad Kemenah      984

2     Dale Blaney 951

3     Danny Smith 885

4     Greg Wilson 865

5     Randy Hannagan    838

6     Brock Mayes 824

7     Jeremy Campbell   785

8     Paul May    761

9     Mike Lutz   751

10    Cody Geldart      716